The two most popular questions asked by our Deluxe Web Site owners are, "Why can't I see the images I just uploaded in my galleries?" and "Am I able to transfer all of my images from my BetterPhoto Gallery to my new Deluxe Web Site?" I will answer these questions below in an attempt to demystify the Deluxe Web Site process.
To the first question, getting your images to display on your Deluxe Web Site is a two step process. First you upload them and then, from your Deluxe Web Site Admin Center, you indicate which ones you would like to display. Click on the "Select and Categorize Photos" link in your Admin Center, then use the pull-down category menu next to the photos you've uploaded to indicate which image you would like to display and to which category you would like that particular image assigned. Your photo will only appear on your web site once you have categorized it.
This gives you additional flexibility with the look of your site at any given time. For example, you can easily change the displayed images from time to time to keep the site looking new and fresh.
Now to the second question: because our Deluxe Web Site design uses new borders on your images that are added at the time of upload, photos previously uploaded to BetterPhoto are not accessible to your new site. However, once you own a Deluxe Site, photos that are uploaded anywhere on BetterPhoto (i.e., Our Photo Contest, Galleries, Photography Courses, etc.) will be available for use on your Deluxe Site.
Of course, soon we will be unveiling new, exciting Deluxe Web Site designs and borders will no longer be an issue. This will make it possible for you to transfer your images from your existing gallery to your new Deluxe Web Site. Keep an eye out for our new designs coming this fall!!